The Asia Pacific Alcohol Policy Alliance is a network of NGOs committed to the development of effective alcohol policy in the Asia Pacific region. We aim to work with other organisations in reducing alcohol-related harm worldwide by promoting science-based policies independent of commercial interests.

If you are interested in joining APAPA either as an individual or an organisation, please email us with the following information so that we may contact you with regard to your application:

  • Bishruta Bhowal
  • Indivisual
  • India
  • +91-7278713126
  • bishrutabhowal06@gmail.com
  • Bhaskar Bhowal/Pameli Bhowal/Phone Number-033-2585-0589

Please remember that APAPA is a network of individuals and organisations who wish to promote evidence based alcohol policies free from commercial interests. It is expected that members do not accept funding from the alcohol industry or its front organisations and do not work in partnership with them.


  • Provide a forum for alcohol policy advocates through meetings, information sharing, publications, and electronic communications; with the purpose to disseminate information regionally on effective alcohol policies and policy advocacy;
  • Bring to the attention of local communities, national governments, international governmental and non-governmental agencies and communities the social, economic, and health consequences of alcohol consumption and related harm; with the purpose to advocate for international and national governmental and non-governmental efforts to reduce alcohol related harm worldwide


APAPA wishes to work with NGOs in countries within the WHO’s Western Pacific and South East Asia regions:

    Bangladesh, Bhutan, DPR Korea, India, Indonesia, Maldives, Myanmar, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Timor-Leste
    American Samoa, Australia, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, China, Cook Islands, Fiji, French Polynesia, Guam, Hong Kong (China), Japan, Kiribati, Republic of Korea, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Macao (China), Malaysia, Marshall Islands, Federated States of Micronesia, Mongolia, Nauru, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Niue, Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Pitcairn Islands, Samoa, Singapore, Solomon Islands, Tokelau, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Viet Nam, Wallis and Futuna.

group image